Big Doc Dump

Okay, I have gone through many papers sitting on a shelf, gathered through the years by my father z’l, all pertaining to our community and its history and personalities. Added to this is a collection that Mr. Joseph Katzenstein z’l had collected over many years- consisting of koleinus, newspaper clippings and some KAJ Newsletters (the “Kach”). Some of this is nostalgic, and some of this is of historical significance. For this reason I will be posting this on both my website and this blog. I want to give credit to my teacher and reliable friend, our beloved Rabbi Gevirtz who was the author of some of the more important material below (specifically, the booklets given out by the Yeshivah).

Here follows:

Several booklets distributed by the Kehilla itself on special occasions :

  • A book of short bios on important kehilla figures on the 50th anniversary of the shul

https://drive.google.com/file/d/18N1WCXCimL86ic-RefYcA9T1RFwIuXfn/view?usp=sharing

Then several Newspaper and magazine articles from various publications over the years:

Several mitteilungen articles including:

Leave a comment